Common Sentiments – Typhoon

Typhoon has been the soundtrack to my days lately. Orchestral, energetic, emotive. This band of 11 permanent band member make inspiring, beautiful, and incredibly thoughtful music. I plan to write more about the theology behind the lyrics of their latest album, “White Lighter.” For now, listen to a live performance of one of my favorite tracks, Common Sentiments.

“When am I gonna feel better?
I said when am I gonna feel better?
I said when am I gonna feel better?
I have been patient for a long time now.

I’ve been the patient for a long time now
I’ve been the patient for a long time now
I’ve been the patient for a long time now
And I will never be a younger man now.

I will be good though my body be broken. 

I will be good, may I want for nothing at all.

Chills. There is some spiritual depth to these words.

Leave a Reply

